Bondi Beach @ Sydney, 2010

My first visit to Sydney was in 2010. Stephanie had recently moved there and as I was in Queensland for a press junket I had to visit. She introduced me to some of the neighbourhoods – Potts Point, Surry Hills, Darlinghurst, took me to the most amazing eateries, and on one ridiculously sunny winter’s day drove me out to Bondi Beach.

We didn’t stick around to eat or drink at the world famous stretch of sand, its beach was enough of an attraction.  I dipped my hand in the clear blue water – it was icy cold, nothing like Malaysia’s warm seas. But it didn’t stop the surfers.  I loved their enthusiasm. Along with the skaters, skateboarders, and graffiti artists, they were drawn here to this stretch of paradise for its laid back vibes. It only took one visit for for the Bondi to work its magic on me too.

Click on any of the images below to kickstart the photo gallery.

 

2 thoughts on “Bondi Beach @ Sydney, 2010”

Leave a comment